Dallas rock quintet Crown The Empire has announced plans to release their highly-anticipated, 3rd studio album, ‘Retrograde’ on July 22nd via Rise Records. The record is available now for pre-order at iTunes and

Over the last half-decade, Crown the Empire has become a powerful force in the hard-rock arena with their unique style of heavy, yet accessible music. With Retrograde, the band continues their evolution of personal and musical growth for one of their best releases to date.

“This album has been an accumulation of ideas, lessons and observations about who we are as a band and how we see the world. It’s taken 5 years for us to grow and really nail down a sound that doesn’t fit the status quo of what people are expecting from us. We’ve reinvented ourselves and we hope you enjoy the ride.” – Andy Leo (Vocals)

Fans can catch Crown The Empire on the Vans Warped Tour all summer long. Additional information and new music will be revealed in the coming month. Follow the band at for updates.

Retrograde Track List:

01 SK-68
02 Are You Coming With Me?
03 Zero
04 Aftermath
05 Hologram
06 The Fear Is Real
07 Lucky Us
08 Weight of the World
09 Signs of Life
10 Oxygen
11 Kaleidoscope
12 For Days
13 Mercury


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s