Night Verses will release ‘Into The Vanishing Light’ – the band’s second full-length – on July 8 via Graphic Nature Records, an Equal Vision Records imprint founded by producer Will Putney (Northlane, Stray From The Path, Counterparts).

‘Into The Vanishing Light’ was recorded in Venice Beach, CA with legendary producer Ross Robinson (Glassjaw, At The Drive In, The Cure). The album puts a newfound emphasis on utilizing their instruments in unique and innovative ways to create a dense, atmospheric sound and experience for listeners. Pre-orders are available now via digital retailers and at – where a music video preview for ‘A Dialogue In Cataplexy’ can also be found. All pre-orders come with an instant MP3 download of ‘A Dialogue In Cataplexy’.

The band, comprised of Douglas Robinson (vocals), Nick DePirro (guitar), Reilly Herrera (bass), and Aric Improta (drums), also recently announced that they’ll head out on their next full US tour this Summer, with letlive., Seahaven, and Silver Snakes. All upcoming tour dates can be found below.

“A lot of the inspiration for the title, Into The Vanishing Light came from pulling so many new and untapped emotions out of places that we never knew existed within ourselves,” reveals vocalist Douglas Robinson. “Ross brought more to the table than I could have ever really imagined. He taught us how to elevate ourselves from what we were, while still being exactly who we are. He didn’t make us anything we didn’t want to be. He brought out what he saw in us and heightened it all as we learned even more about ourselves on our own. I personally felt so much more mentally aware and open with everything I was doing during the making of this record. That – mixed with us just simply taking a chance on going against the grain of modern approaches to recordings and stepping out of our comfort zones – was a way for us (separately and as a whole) to surrender our old ways and give everything we had to the new process.”

Improta elaborates, “Current technology has made recording such an easy process, you can avoid almost all discomfort. Parts can be cut and pasted, re-aligned with the grid, pitch corrected, etc. And even though this process has its place in the musical world, we noticed that the majority of our favorite records came out before this was a real option. The personality came from the imperfections and there seemed to be more unpredictability in the songwriting that resulted from artists trying to break new ground by taking risks, rather than relying on proven formulas. Ross forced us into a setting that created those type of records. And because so many bands aren’t willing to take those risks anymore with their music, it felt like we were committing to a process of composing/recording that has almost completely disappeared. It brought light to a side of us we’d always wanted to display, but didn’t know how exactly to tap into. Hence the title Into The Vanishing Light”.

TRACKLISTING Into The Vanishing Light
1. The Future As History: I Love You Dead
2. Connecting Hexes
3. Drift
4. A Dialogue In Cataplexy
5. Vantablack
6. Faceless Youth
7. Panic and Pull Your Heart Out
8. Growing Out of Orbit
9. Blue Shades of the Sun
10. Strange Graves
11. Phoenix III: Into The Vanishing Light


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s