Following on from the recent impromptu release of ‘OK’, the bands first album in seven years, The Fall Of Troy have now surprise released an entire alternative version of their latest album, which has been dubbed ‘OK#2’.
Speaking about the new album the band said, “More art is always better, we think.

When we were making this album, we wanted to do a few things we haven’t had the chance to do previously in our career; work with multiple artists, work with multiple producers, and work only for our fans.

We understood when working on this album that everyone hears The Fall of Troy differently. We would like to respect that, and you, as much as possible.

So, here is a different take of the album, with a different take on the artwork. OK#2 represents a different version of us; the raw fury you hear at our shows and our earlier albums.

If you would like to continue to support, pay us what you want, or don’t. This is for you.”

The band released the album digitally as a pay-what-you-want download to their fans and the official release will come out on 23rd September 2016 via Big Scary Monsters (pre-order HERE). The new rendition of the album is rawer and will appeal to fans of the bands earlier work. Shortly after the band released the album they said: “If you didn’t like how the first release sounded (or if you did), check this out, it’s probably for you.”

The two releases come ahead of the bands huge string of live dates, including EU/UK dates in September alongside Tiny Moving Parts.

UK Tour Dates:

09 Sep 2016 – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
10 Sep 2016 – Leeds, The Key Club
11 Sep 2016 – Glasgow, Cathouse
13 Sep 2016 – Newcastle, Think Tank
14 Sep 2016 – London, The Scala
15 Sep 2016 – Bristol, The Fleece
16 Sep 2016 – Manchester, Soundcontrol
17 Sep 2016 – Birmingham, Asylum


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s