NOLA metal band Cane Hill has debuted a video for the first new song, ‘(The New) Jesus,’ from their upcoming debut record, Smile, which is due out on July 15th via Rise Records.

“”(The) New Jesus” is the beginning. It is the end. It is everything in between. It’s time to reconsider who you idolize/worship. The video itself enters you into who Cane Hill really is. Grab your lube y’all it’s getting sticky.” – Elijah Witt

Cane Hill’s debut album Smile was produced by WZRD BLD in Hollywood, CA and features 10 vicious tracks that are incredibly heavy and aggressive. The record follows their 2015 breakout, self-titled EP, which spawned fan favourite tracks like “Time Bomb” (feat. Tyler “Scout” Acord), “Sunday School and “Ox Blood.”

The band will embark on a year long worldwide tour with performances at Slam Dunk Festival, Welcome to Rockville and Rock on The Range, a US tour with Bullet For My Valentine and Asking Alexandria and a summer long run on the Vans Warped Tour. Follow the band at for more updates.

Smile Track List:
02. (The New) Jesus
03. True Love
04. St. Veronica
05. Fountain Of Youth
06. Cream Pie
07. You’re So Wonderful
08. Ugly Model Mannequin
09. Screwtape
10. Strange Candy

Fans can also pre-order Smile now at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s