Unwritten Law have announced a special acoustic show at Aces & Eights, Tufnell Park, London. This exclusive show is limited to 60 capacity.

The band have revisited their “The Celebration Song,” which originally appeared on their fifth studio album, ‘Here’s To The Mourning’. The band partnered with Alternative Press to unleash their cosmic music video for the famed single, which can be viewed here. The music video comes just a week after the band unveiled their eighth studio album, ‘Acoustic’, which can be heard in its entirety only on KROQ.

Formed in San Diego in the early 90’s Unwritten Law has undeniably paved the way for Rock/Alternative musicians around the world with staple Multi-Platinum releases like ‘Elva’, ‘Unwritten Law’, and ‘Live and Lawless’. At the top of the year, the band announced their highly anticipated eighth studio album, ‘Acoustic’ via Cyber Tracks, owned by El Hefe (guitarist of NOFX) and wife Jen Abeyta. ‘Acoustic’ is a masterful 13-track record filled with newly re-recorded Unwritten Law hits from ‘Unwritten Law’, ‘Elva’, ‘Here’s To The Mourning’, ‘Swan’, and ‘The Hit List’ into flawless acoustic renditions.

The emotionally rich album also features two brand new tracks including “Huartbreaker” a cover originally performed by John Legend and MSTRKRFT and “Belongs To You,” written by Scott Russo. The album features Scott Russo (Vocals/Guitar), Chris Lewis (Guitar, currently in Fenix TX), Jonny Grill (Bass), and original drummer Wade Youman; produced by Jim Perkins and Scott Russo, Additional production by Chris Lewis and Joe Marlett, Mixed by Joe Marlett, and Mastered by Tom Baker of Baker Mastering.

1. “Celebration” (Originally “Celebration Song” Here’s to the Mourning, 2005)
2. “Nevermind” (Swan, 2011)
3. “Oblivion” (Originally “Welcome to Oblivion” The Hit List, 2007  (also on Live and Lawless, 2008))
4. “Huartbreaker” (Originally performed by John Legend and MSTRKRFT)
5. “Up All Night” (Elva, 2002)
6. “Seeing Red” (Elva, 2002)
7. “Teenage” (Originally “Teenage Suicide” Unwritten Law, 98)
8. “Starships” (Originally”Starships and Apocalypse” Swan, 2011)
9. “Shoulda” (Originally “I Shoulda Known Better” Live and Lawless, 08)
10. “I Like The Way” (Here’s To The Mourning, 2005)
11. “Save Me” (Originally “Save Me (Wake Up Call)” Here’s To The Mourning, 2005)
12. “Cailin” (Unwritten Law, 1998)
13. “Belongs To You”

Tickets are available here: http://bit.ly/UnwrittenLawLondon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s