Aborted have launched a drum play through video for the new track ‘Bit By Bit’. This track is the second offering from the forthcoming new album ‘Retrogore’ out on 22 April via Century Media Records.

The man behind the kit commented the following regarding the play through video:
“Hey guys, this is Ken from the band Aborted with the track Bit by Bit. While we were in the studio recording Retrogore I had a lot of fun messing around with this song and figured it would be a cool song to do a video for. I hope you all enjoy the video! 
P.s. Don’t mind my grumpy face.”

Aborted‘s 9th full length crusher ‘Retrogore’ will be hauled from the grave on April 22nd, 2016. Pre-orders are available now for what is expected to be one of thee most relentless albums from Belgium’s favourite gore-mongers to date!

Visit http://smarturl.it/retrogoreCMD now to pre-order the album in the following formats: ‘Retrogore’ will be released in the following versions:

·Ltd. Box Set
With the album as limited CD Digipak plus 2 bonus tracks, an additional CD Digipak of the “Termination Redux” EP (previously unreleased on CD) as well as a big size poster flag of the cover artwork.

·Gatefold LP
With the entire album on CD (plus 2 bonus tracks) and a square size poster of the cover artwork

· CD Jewelcase
The standard CD edition offered for a fan-friendly price

·         Digital download / stream
Digital download including instant access to the track ‘Retrogore’:

‘Retrogore’ tracklist:
1.     Dellamorte Dellamore
2.     Retrogore
3.     Cadaverous Banquet
4.     Whoremageddon
5.     Termination Redux (alternate version)
6.     Bit By Bit
7.     Divine Impediment
8.     Coven Of Ignorance
9.     The Mephitic Conundrum
10.  Forged For Decrepitude
11.  From Beyond (The Grave)
12.  In Avernus
13.  Slasher Hysteria *
14.  Les Miserables *

* bonus tracks featured on the Digipak CD version of “Retrogore” (included in the limited box set) and on the CD included in the LP

‘Termination Redux’ tracklist (as part of the limited “Retrogore” box set):
1.     Liberate Me Ex Inferis
2.     Termination Redux
3.     Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry
4.     Bound In Acrimony
5.     The Holocaust Re-Incarnate

‘Retrogore’ features an incredible artwork with a great attention to detail by the one and only Christopher Lovell: www.christopherlovell.com.

Additional interior retro horror artwork was done by Coky Greenway: https://www.facebook.com/theartofcokigreenway/

EMP have also started the pre-sale for the album! Besides the usual formats you can also get limited CD+shirt and LP+shirt bundles. Have a look here: http://emp.me/EBE

The vinyl version of “Retrogore” will be offered in the following vinyl colors:

Black vinyl: unlimited
Clear vinyl: limited to 100 copies – exclusively available at CM Distro EU
Green vinyl: limited to 500 copies – exclusively offered in super limited bundles at Aborted’s webstore as well as in its stand-alone form at CM Distro US
Transparent-red: limited to 500 copies – offered through RED distribution in North-America

The band-exclusive and very limited green vinyl bundles can be ordered directly from Aborted’s webstore:http://smarturl.it/abortedmerchandise

Need more gore? Recently, Aborted released a 5-track EP entitled ‘Termination Redux’ to celebrate the bands 20th year of existence as well as to offer fans a foretaste of what to expect on “Retrogore”. If you have yet to grab your copy, you better do so soon…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s