London rock quartet Staring Out The Sun have a huge 2016 planned with their debut album entitled ‘Dawn’ scheduled for release on 13th May.

Becoming known for their hard hitting electric live shows, the new album see’s the band deliver their stadium sized sound throughout the albums 12 sonically charged tracks. Musically, Staring Out The Sun deliver one hell of a punch through the new album, with enough drive and heavy hitting riffage to keep the listener on the journey from start to finish, yet leaving enough room for souring melodies to draw people in.
‘Dawn’ is your next favourite album just waiting to be heard.

Singer John Buckell explains: “As one adventure ends, Dawn signifies the start of one much bigger. There are 12 stories, all told in our signature sound that has developed with us as we have grown as a band. I can’t wait to get it out there and to play it live!”

The first single from ‘Dawn’ is currently scheduled for an April release, but fear not Staring Out The Sun are releasing the final video from their 2015 debut EP ‘Break The Silence’ in the next few weeks. Completing the story arc in their EP mini-movie, ‘Trust No One’ closes one chapter in Staring Out The Sun’s career but opens the next one, and you’re all invited.

‘Dawn’ Tracklisting:
01 The Calling
02 Hero
03 Fuzzy Thinking
04 Lonestar
05 Versus
06 Karoshi
07 Waste
08 River
09 Panic Stations
10 Time
11 Always
12 Roots


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s